Sequels I Haven’t Yet Read (3/3)

Happy Friday, readers! Today I end my unread sequel series with series that I have read multiple books from, but have more to read – aka, series I’m seriously behind on.

1. Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes

Falling Kingdoms

Falling Kingdoms became an instant favourite of mine when I first read it years ago. I was able to keep up with the books for a while, but at the moment I am one book behind, with the final book in the series releasing sometime next year. Here’s hoping that I will be able to get to Crystal Storm before 2018!

2. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

throne-of-glass

Like a lot of other people, I was hooked on this series for a long time. More recently, however, I have fallen 2 books behind: still have yet to read Queen of Shadows and Empire of Storms. While I gave each book at least 4 stars, lately I haven’t felt like continuing on with the series. I am still not sure when I will get to the rest of these books, or if I ever will. I guess it will all depend on what I feel like reading.

3. The Selection by Kiera Cass

The Selection

The Selection has always been a guilty pleasure of mine, and I managed to get to the end of America’s storyline before I stopped reading the series. It wasn’t intentional – I bought Eadlyn’s books, as well, but I just haven’t gotten around to reading them. They’re not necessarily a priority of mine right now, so when I will actually get around to reading them is questionable. I definitely do want to continue on, though.

4. Harry Potter by J. K. Rowling

Harry Potter 1

I know, blasphemy. For some reason while all of my friends were off reading Harry Potter, I was reading Captain Underpants, Dear Dumb Diary, and A Wrinkle In Time. It wasn’t until a couple of years ago that my grandmother bought me the entire series, and just last year I read the second book. There are still 5 other books left to read, but if I’m being honest I don’t feel like I need to read them. Maybe I’ve just been spoiled too much by social media over the years – I basically already know all the important plot points.  I don’t know, I don’t have the same connection to them that everyone else seems to have.

5. House of Night by P. C. Cast and Kristen Cast

House of Night 1.jpg

I don’t even know where to begin with these books. My cousin introduced me to them in my mid teens, and while they were kind of enjoyable when I first read them, they lost their spark as I got older and read other, better books. I think I got up the fourth or fifth book before I decided to donate all of the copies I owned to a charity book sale. I think it’s safe to say that I do not intend on finishing this series.


That’s it for me today. Thank you so much for reading, and I hope that you all have a lovely weekend!

~Becca

Leave a Reply

