Sequels I Haven’t Yet Read (2/?)

Hello hello hello! Today’s unread sequel theme is “Series that I’m really far behind on”. By that, I mean I’ve only read the first book, and there are at least two others that I have yet to read.

1. To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

tatbilb

I’ve been meaning to get to the rest of this trilogy for a while, and I’ve even collected all of them, but I just have not gotten to them yet. I definitely want to finish this trilogy, and I’m hoping to do that by the end of this year! Lara Jean Song has a special place in my heart, mostly because, as I’ve said, I see a lot of myself in her.

2. Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

Red Queen

I read Red Queen for a readathon a few years ago and I enjoyed it. Unfortunately, I have not been able to read the next 2 books since then. I’m honestly a little scared to start reading it again because it has been so long, and I’ve probably forgotten everything. I may just have to reread Red Queen before taking on Glass Sword and King’s Cage.

3. Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch

snow-like-ashes

SLA is another book that I read a while ago, but I feel like I remember a bit more than I do of Red Queen. Just watch, though, when I finally pick up Ice Like Fire I’ll be staring at the page blankly, wondering what the heck is going on and who all these people are.

4. A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray

ATPOY

I haven’t even gotten around to buying the last book yet, let alone actually reading the rest of the series. This book was pretty good, though it had some flaws. I am not necessarily deterred from reading the rest, but if I’m being honest the rest of the Firebird trilogy is not at the top of my TBR pile right now.

5. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

ACOTAR

What’s funny is that the sequel, A Court of Mist and Fury, arrived in my mail right around the same time that I finished this, so I really don’t have an excuse for having not read this second book. I’m going to be real for a second here: I don’t feel as attached to SJM’s books as I used to be, which is weird because I’ve given most, if not all, of them 4 stars and up. But that’s a tale for another time (another blog post?). And, no, I have not yet purchased A Court of Wings and Ruin.

6. Iron King by Julie Kagawa

irong-king

Okay there is a legitimate reason why I haven’t continued on with this series: I don’t like the main character. Meghan just drove me absolutely nuts, to the point where I had to stop reading the sequel, Iron Daughter, because I could not stand reading about her anymore. I had been buddy reading this book with someone, too, but I did not continue with it. I have the first 3 or 4 books (not quite sure how this series works) still, and I would still like to try reading it, but I may have just needed some time away from the character in order to continue on.


Have you experienced any of these feelings that I’ve described when reading or when in between books in a series? What series have you started but not finished?

Thank you so much for reading, and I hope you have a great day!

~ Becca

Leave a Reply

