5 Authors I Want to Read More From

Hello lovely readers! Yes, this post is super late, but in my defence I covered a shift for my coworker at the last minute and had a nail appointment. But now I’m home and I’m writing this blog post instead of studying for my 3 midterms, so be grateful šŸ˜›

Today I’ll be talking about the five authors who I have read either one book or one series of, and figure I should give some of their other works a try. In no particular order, they are:

  1. Maggie Stiefvater –Ā I readĀ The Wolves of Mercy FallsĀ when I was in elementary school/beginning of high school, and I really liked them. I keep hearing really great things aboutĀ The Raven Cycle, and it also sounds like something I would enjoy. They’ve been really high up on my TBR for a while, too, but for some reason I’ve just never picked them up. Always something else to read, I guess?
  2. Julie Kagawa –Ā I read the first book in theĀ Iron Fey series and honestly wasn’t all that impressed. That being said, I’m very intrigued by theĀ Talon series and the dragon-y goodness that it has to offer. I own the first three books, so really I can start them whenever I feel like it. Hopefully I’ll like that story and main character a lot more than I liked that of her fey books
  3. Morgan Matson –Ā I absolutely adoredĀ Since You’ve Been Gone, andĀ The Unexpected Everything looks like so much fun! I know she has a bunch of other cute contemporaries, too, which I might look into after I’ve reduced my TBR pile a little.
  4. Jenny Han –Ā To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before was cute and fun, though I still have yet to read the sequel. Like Morgan Matson, I am aware that Jenny Han has written other contemporaries that I may like, though I couldn’t name them off by heart.
  5. E.K. Johnston –Ā This (Canadian!) author ofĀ Exit, Pursued by a Bear, a book that I gave 5 stars, also wroteĀ A Thousand NightsĀ and the upcoming novelĀ Spindle, fantasy books that I think I would really enjoy, especially since they sound like they’re based on classic fairytales and folklore. Give me ALL THE RETELLINGS!

Have you read any books by these authors? Which are your favourites? Which authors do you want to read more from? Let’s talk in the comments!

Have a lovely weekend, everyone! ā¤

~Becca

2 thoughts on “5 Authors I Want to Read More From

  1. You definitely should read The Raven Cycle, it’s absolutely amazing. I think one of the author I want to read more of is Liane Moriarty,I just finished reading The Husband’s Secret and it was really good so I want to read her other books too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

