Books I Would ReRead

Good morning everyone, and happy Wednesday!

For a lot of people out there, rereading is a pretty normal thing. There are certain books that are easy to fall into over and over again, whether to get you out of a reading slump or as a bit of comfort after a rough week.

Funny enough, for a long time I haven’t been one of these people; I’ve always thought that I have way too many books to read to bother re-reading old ones. I made a post a while back about the few books I have reread, the last time being four years ago.

Every once in a while, though, I do get a small urge to reread certain books. So maybe I’m /not/ so abnormal – ha! Anyway, for today’s post I’m going to talk about the books that I consider rereading, and why those specific books have sparked this tiny new fire.

Seven Ways We Lie by Riley Redgate

This was one of my favourite books that I read in 2015, though it didn’t come out until March 2016 (hooray for ARCs!). My parents just recently bought the hardcover for me while on vacation, and now that I own a physical copy I am very tempted to reread it. And, I will admit, the other day I saw the author discussing one of the characters, and I cannot seem to remember that character a t  a l l. So if I do reread a book anytime soon, it’ll probably be this one.

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz

Everyone and their mother seems to love this book, but when I read it I had such a hard time getting through the first half that I gave it 3/5 stars. I like to think that if I reread it, it’ll go smoother because I’ve read other books and will be in a different mindset from the first time I read it. Plus, I pretty much already know what happens; if I reread, I’ll be able to focus more on the writing and story itself. Maybe? Is that how rereading works?

A Wrinkle in Time by Madeleine L’Engle

This was one of my favourite books in elementary school, and it makes me sad that I can’t remember any of it. I also recently learned that it’s a Banned Book, so I’d like to reread it to try to see what’s so taboo about it, but also to try to understand why I loved it so much as a kid. No long winded explanation here, just a straightforward want to understand it better.

The Darkest Powers Trilogy by Kelley Armstrong

This was also in my Books I’ve ReRead post, and it’s for that reason that I’d like to reread it once more! I love-love-loved this trilogy when I was a young teenager, especially all the romantic bits 😛 I haven’t read it in a long time, though, and I think it would be fun to see if I react to it the same way I did when I was a teenager.

The Matched Trilogy by Allie Condie

This trilogy has some very mixed reactions. I remember everyone used to love it, but over time more and more people have not liked it at all. I read it when I was a teenager, and at the time I gave all the books 5 stars, but seeing all the recent dislike of it is making me seriously question my judgement. Now, I’ve read a lot of really good books since then, so maybe my standards are just higher now than they were back then. I am a little hesitant to reread these, though, because I remember them so fondly, and a reread may make me hate them…


What are your go-to re-read books? Let’s talk about them in the comments!

Have an awesome day, everyone! Thanks for reading!

~Becca

One thought on “Books I Would ReRead

Leave a Reply

