Write Every Day in August Day 10 Stats

Number of Words Written: 0

Number of Words Written in Total: 3,019

Which Piece I Worked On: N/A

Important Events:

  • Cleaned the kitchen
  • Baked cookies
  • Hung out with my boyfriend

Overall Thoughts on the past 3 days: Look, I figure I’ve already failed the challenge (didn’t write Saturday), so there’s no point in me trying to write before I go to bed tonight. I just had a lot to get done today, between cooking for my brother and his friends to baking cookies for work to spending time with my boyfriend.

Honestly, right now I’m kind of regretting even having this challenge. I’ve wanted to improve my book blogging (and I was reminded about this today), but I’ve found that it’s hard to do that when I’ve got this challenge going on – I haven’t read for a few days! That being said, I’ve been wanting to get back to writing fiction for a long time, too, and that was the point of this challenge.

I just kind of feel stuck between two of the things I want to do, both of which take a lot of time and energy and commitment. Hopefully I can sort things out soon.

I hope you’re all doing all right! If you’ve got any words of encouragement, please sent them my way. I could really use them.

~Becca

Leave a Reply

