My Shelf Monday: The Humans by Matt Haig

The Humans

Publisher: HarperCollins Canada

Description:

Our hero, Professor Andrew Martin, is dead before the book even begins. As it turns out, though, he wasn’t a very nice man–as the alien imposter who now occupies his body discovers. Sent to Earth to destroy evidence that Andrew had solved a major mathematical problem, the alien soon finds himself learning more about the professor, his family, and “the humans” than he ever expected. When he begins to fall for his own wife and son–who have no idea he’s not the real Andrew–the alien must choose between completing his mission and returning home or finding a new home right here on Earth.

Where did I get it from?

Book Outlet!

Why did I get it?

I’d never heard of Matt Haig before, but the concept behind this book totally hooked me. As an anthropology student, understanding human beings is important to me, and this book tackles that topic, in a way.

Have I read it?

Yes ||| No

Why haven’t I read it?

I had wanted to read it when I first got it, but as usual other books got in the way lol

Where is it on my TBR?

In the middle. The topic still intrigues me, but it’s not something I’m likely to read this year.


My Shelf Monday is a weekly post on my blog in which I discuss one of the books/series that I own. It’s a way to catalogue my book collection, and it also acts as a slow, miniature tour of my shelves.

Thanks for reading!

~Becca

Leave a Reply

