Write Every Day in August Day 2 Stats

Number of Words Written Today: 53 (+ 32 for a synopsis that I’m not going to count towards the grand total)

Number of Words Written in Total: 1,460

Which Piece I Worked On: I attempted to work on my competition piece today, but because it’s unfamiliar territory I had a hard time finding the right words.

Today’s Events:

  • I watched more YouTube videos because I have no self control
  • I worked 2 shifts so 8 hours of reading time disappeared

Overall Thoughts on Today: It was a pretty bad writing day lol. Tomorrow I only work 1 shift so hopefully I’ll be able to write more. I still have to do the prompt, too!

What about you guys? How’d day 2 go for you?

Thanks for reading!

~Becca

Leave a Reply

