Nintendo Book Tag!

I was inspired to do this tag by Kat from Katytastic, who did this a while ago on her YouTube channel. Once again I wasn’t tagged, but when has that ever stopped me? ūüėõ

1. NES: a classic you want to read

I have a few classics sitting on my shelves, but Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury is definitely higher up on my list of classics to read. I keep hearing about it and want to form my own opinion of it.

2. SUPER NINTENDO: a sequel you liked more than the first

Crown of Midnight by Sarah J Maas – It’s actually the only book in the Throne of Glass series that I’ve given 5 stars (so far). I definitely like the series, but CoM was the book that impressed me the most.

3. N64: a book that revolutionized the way you look at the world

This is difficult because I’m an anthropology student so the way I look at the world is always changing. I don’t think that there’s any one book that really¬†changed me, per say. Some books that have definitely hit me hard were¬†Le Petit Prince¬†by Antoine De Saint-Exup√©ry,¬†All The Bright Places¬†by Jennifer Niven, and¬†Me Before You by Jojo Moyes (although I have been made aware of the many issues that the latter two have, I’m talking about how they made me feel before I knew about said issues)

4. GAMECUBE: a popular book that did not go over well with you

That would be¬†Passenger by Alexandra Bracken. 100 pages in and I was really not feeling it, even though I’ve only ever heard wonderful things about it. I’m very confused about this reaction, because usually I love whatever others recommend.

5. WII: a new favourite book

Radio Silence by Alice Oseman! I read it in May and I can’t stop telling people to read it. Seriously though, READ IT.

6. NINTENDO POWER: a favourite graphic novel (or one you want to read)

I haven’t really read graphic novels, but one that I’d definitely like to try is Blankets by Craig Thompson. Another one would be Seconds by Bryan Lee O’Malley.

7. SUPER MARIO: a character you want to squish like a Goomba

Maven from Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard and Aled’s mother in Radio Silence are the first two that pop into my head, although I’m sure there are many, many more.

8. ZELDA: a newer fantasy that you consider a modern classic

Again, this is¬†difficult, because I really only read Young Adult fantasy, and with all the prejudice surrounding the genre I think any book within would have a hard time becoming a classic. I haven’t read it, but my boyfriend is reading Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson and he’s absolutely loving it. I think any Brandon Sanderson novel has a chance at becoming a modern classic tbh.

9. SAMUS ARAN: a favourite sci-fi novel (or one you want to read)

One of my favourite sci-fi novels is Ready Player One by Ernest Cline. It really piqued the geek in me, and it stretches across generations, content-wise.

10. POKEMON: book editions you want to collect

I’ve honestly been debating collecting all of the Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen editions for a long time. Maybe in the future when I have more room for books I’ll collect them. There are so many beautiful ones!

11. DONKEY KONG: a book with original characters

The Wrath and the Dawn by Ren√©e Ahdieh has such a wonderful, interesting, and unique cast. I know that it’s inspired by older stories, but compared to all the other books I’ve read this one really stands on top when it comes to original characters.

12. NINTENDO FANDOM: your favourite Nintendo games (or ones you really want)

I’m a total sucker for Mario Kart, Super Smash Brothers, and Megaman (yes, I know, it’s made by Capcom, but it was made specifically for the NES, so shut your face)


I tag whoever wants to do it to do this tag! It was a lot of fun ūüėÄ

Have a wonderful weekend, friends! ‚̧

~Becca

 

 

Leave a Reply

