June TBR

Good morning, friends! I know it’s only the middle of the week, but hang tight – Friday is almost nigh. Today’s post is going to be short and sweet, because I just finished class and I have a lab soon, and then work afterward.

My June TBR looks something like this:

  1. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas – I made a poll about a year ago, asking people which book I should get in order to put me over the $25 free shipping minimum (I was buying We Were Liars by E. Lockhart at the time). ACOTAR was the book that won, and ever since then it has sat on my shelf – until now, of course! ACOTAR was picked as the Seize the Book – a Goodreads book club hosted by my dear friend Adele – book of the month for June. I started reading it this morning over breakfast, though I’m only about 16 pages in so I don’t quite have a strong opinion of it yet. I’ve heard mixed things about this book; people either loved or hated ACOTAR, but then again I’ve heard only amazing things about ACOMAF. We’ll see what I think by the end of the month, hopefully!
  2. The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi – Yet another poll pick, my followers voted on which book I should read next because, honestly, I couldn’t decide. This was the winner, which I am very excited about! I’ve heard so many good things about this book.

I have a tendency to only read 1 or 2 books per month when I have school, so I’m trying not to overshoot it with my TBR. If I finish both of these books by the end of the month, I’ll probably want to pick up a contemporary to balance all this fantasy. Maybe Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy, or maybe I’ll finish The Serpent King by Jeff Zentner?

Who knows, not me.


 

What books are you looking forward to this month?

Hope you all have an awesome day!

 

~ Becca

One thought on “June TBR

Leave a Reply

