May 2016 Wrap Up

It’s already been 2 months since I started this blog, and I’m still very much enjoying it! I hope you all are, too.

This month was pretty busy, with work and school restarting at the same time, and the weather has been getting warmer so I’ve been going out more. I didn’t get to read as many books as I had wanted to, but I did the best that I could! Hopefully June will be better.

Book Reviews

Lists

News and Events

Most Popular Post this Month

 

So, what did I read this month?

Radio Silence by Alice Oseman – ★★★★★

The Sway by Ruby Knight – ★★☆☆☆

I’m currently reading Risuko by David Kudler. I was reading The Serpent King for the #BenTayReadalong, but I did not have enough time to keep up, and because I’m no longer in the mood for that book (as good as it is), I’ve decided to DNF it temporarily.

I also ran a poll this month, where I asked voters to help me decide which book I should read next. The winner was The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi, but it was just announced that my Goodreads book club will be reading A Court of Thorns and Roses in June, so that book will be prioritized!

How was your May?

Thank you for reading!

~ Becca

Leave a Reply

