Books That I’ve Reread

So as I’ve said before (sorry if it’s repetitive), I’m not really one to reread books. You may (or may not) be surprised to hear, however, that this was not always the case. You see, my book collection when I was young was not as big as it is now, and because I didn’t have many books to read I was left to reread the ones I did own. Now, I didn’t reread all of them: for some reason only a select few were the Chosen Ones.

  1. The Darkest Power Trilogy by Kelley Armstrong – My cousin had been recommending I read these books for YEARS. He ended up buying the compilation (is that what it’s called?) for me for Christmas so I could stop making excuses. I should have listened to him the first time, because I absolutely loved these books. Derek and Chloe were like my first OTP, and little hopeless-romantic, 13 year old me kept turning back to these books to read about them. Of all the books I’ve reread, these ones are definitely the ones I’ve reread the most.
  2. The Twilight Saga by Stephanie Meyer – Most of us loved Twilight at some point in our lives – some people still do love it! – and I am no exception. I really liked these books when I was a kid, but I was particularly fond of Eclipse and Breaking Dawn. I couldn’t even begin to tell you why these books were my favourites, but I do clearly remember turning back to certain parts and relishing in those scenes. It was a good time, and I don’t regret loving Twilight.
  3. The Lonely Hearts Club by Elizabeth Eulberg – I was young and single when I first read this book, and I think it gave me a sense of empowerment – that I didn’t need to be in a relationship to be valuable. I actually found I was a lot like the main character’s best friend, Tracy. Even though it’s been a long time (like 5 years) since I’ve read it, this book holds a special place in my memories. Oh, and the little bit of romance at the very end was good for my gooey heart, too.
  4. Percy Jackson and the Olympians by Rick Riordan – If you look at the spines of my PJO books, they’re probably some of the most cracked ones I have. I reread them with my friend when The Lightning Thief movie came out (we both agree that if it hadn’t claimed to be based on a book, it would’ve been fine). I also used The Sea of Monsters in a 12th grade seminar on sirens (spoiler alert: I got 100% on my seminar). I just really loved them for their introduction to Greek myths, and for the adventures they took me on.

Now with the sheer number of books I have, I can’t really bring myself to reread books. I honestly can’t even think of which books I’d want to reread!

What about you? Which of your books has been worn down by the number of times you’ve read them?

Thanks for reading, and have an awesome weekend!

~ Becca

2 thoughts on “Books That I’ve Reread

Leave a Reply

