5 Unowned Series on my TBR

Happy Wednesday, everyone!

Today I’m going to be talking about the 10 series that I want to read but haven’t gotten my hands on yet. (I’ll do a separate post for the series whose books I’ve already started collecting and have yet to read.)

In no particular order, they are:

1. The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater

Honestly, I’ve wanted to read this series for years. I keep seeing people talk about it and I really just want to know what all the hype is about! And I’m curious about whether it’s as weird as people make it out to be. I feel like it’s a really unique and interesting story, one that I’d like to form my own opinion about. I’m hoping to borrow it from the library sooner or later.

2. The Great Library by Rachel Caine

My pal Bazzi introduced me to Ink and Bone a while ago, and I absolutely love the cover! Plus, a novel about a world where the Great Library of Alexandria survives? Now you’ve really hooked me. The second book, Paper and Fire, is expected to be published in July, so if I want to read both I don’t have that much time to finish the first book. We’ll see if I make it.

3. Disruption by Jessica Shirvington

Bec from thebookhangover raved about this duology in one of her YouTube videos a long time ago, and it has been on my TBR since. The series sounds super interesting and intense, and once again the covers are so nice! Unfortunately Book Depository never has them in stock, and I can’t seem to find them anywhere in the US or Canada, so I need to figure out how to get my hands on these books.

4. Starbound Trilogy by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner

I was absolutely hooked by the following line: “The Starbound Trilogy: Three worlds. Three love stories. One enemy.” I’m such a sucker for love stories, but love stories IN SPACE??? COUNT ME IN. Again, the covers are g o r g e o u s, and I’ve heard really good things about these books. When will I get to them? Who knows.

 

5. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

There’s so much hype surrounding this book, but while I’m not really interested in reading the Grisha trilogy, I seem to be drawn to this series. Again, I’ve heard mostly good things, plus the diverse cast of characters is definitely something I’m looking forward to. The second book, Crooked Kingdom, is basically on everyone’s Most Anticipated Releases lists, so again I’d better get cracking on my reading if I want to get caught up on the hype!


 

What series are you looking forward to starting? Let’s talk about them in the comments!

Have a wonderful day, everyone!

~Becca

 

2 thoughts on “5 Unowned Series on my TBR

Leave a Reply

