May TBR

Hello friends! So it’s late and I’ve been out with my friends all day, so I’m super tired. With that in mind, I don’t have a picture at the moment to add to this post – maybe I’ll take one tomorrow morning?

Anyway, in my low-energy state I thought I’d make a nice, simple post about what I plan to read in May!

There are 3 books I’m hoping to tackle this month:

1. Radio Silence by Alice Oseman

I started reading this in April during my School’s Out Readathon, but since the readathon finished I haven’t actually done a lot of reading, which I’m blaming on the fact that I did so much of it for 5 days that I needed a break. Anyway I am enjoying it so far and would like to see where the story goes, so the goal is to finish this!

2. The Serpent King by Jeff Zentner

Taylor of taylorreads (on tumblr and instagram) and a Benjamin Alderson of bejaminoftomes (on instagram) will be hosting a readalong in May for this book, the #BenTayReadalong, which came in OwlCrate’s March box. I decided to join in because I actually have this book, and it’s good incentive to read it since otherwise I’m not sure when I would have read it on my own.

3. The Rose and the Dagger by Renée Ahdieh

I read The Wrath and the Dawn in April for the readathon and I absolutely looooooved it! (which you’ll know if you read my review) When I found out that it was a duology, and that I wouldn’t have to deal with anymore heartbreaking cliffhangers, I immediately bought the sequel and I must read it this month to find out what happens to these characters!!!

This Month’s Obstacles

  • The start of summer school
  • Going back to work
  • The return of my friends (and possibly my boyfriend?) to town = more going out

These 3 books are the minimum that I want to get to this month, although with school starting it might be a bit hard. Will I manage to get them all down? Find out in the May Wrap Up later this month!

Thanks for reading!

~ Becca

Leave a Reply

